Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I absolutley loved this sauce...but it still doesn't top my favorite remoulade from a certain restaurant. My husband liked it but said there was something overpowering about it - I think it was the green olives so I may try using less next time. I actually thought the saltiness was great and this tasted so yummy on salmon cakes. Only problem now is we have so much left over I need to find things to eat it with! Throwing out this fresh homemade sauce would be such a waste! Thanks for a lovely remoulade recipe that I can turn to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yowza. More delicious than I thought it would be. I like Thousand Island dressing, so I was pretty sure I'd like it, but the family does not. I made Crab and Shrimp Louis from this site, but replaced the dressing in that recipe with this sauce. The family RAVED about it. (kinda freaked me out a little) This is good stuff!! UPDATE: Made this again with the old man's "help." He added 1 T. of Tabasco instead of Frank's Louisiana Sauce. WOW! It was really zippy but incredibly delicious!! We used most of it on the Shrimp/Crab Louis Salad on AR and the leftover sauce went on Rueben sandwiches. Can't recommend this stuff highly enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is the best remoulade sauce I have ever had - and this is my favorite sauce so I try it everywhere I go. I added lime juice, too, since I had one on hand. I also tripled the amount of capers - I love them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was all it said it was! Very good. I took the advice of someone else in a review and used a food processor for the mincing and chopping. I've been looking for a great remoulade sauce for quite some time. I have now found it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
update, I no longer bother with all the minced veggies, only the minced garlic, it is still very good on crab cakes and a lot less work. This was very good, tasting it by itself I was skeptical, it tasted different but on top of crab cakes it works well. I do wish the type of chili sauce to use was listed, I never know if it's asian chili sauce, mexican or heinz, I went with the heinz. Didn't have creole mustard so used spicy brown along w/some cajun seasoning. Nice change from plain old tarter sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was great and not hard to make for a non-chef like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is absolutely out of this world delicious. The only change I made was to add horseradish. Only because I love horseradish, but perfect as written. I'll never use anything else on my seafood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful. I have never understood why people rate recipes after they have made changes to render them unrecognizable. Personally I try to try a recipe once exactly as written and then I can more accurately tell what "might" make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love it! Make sure you use Sriracha hot sauce for a wonderful kick. I added chopped sweet onion, since I didn't have scallions, left out the green olives, and added a little chopped green pepper. Used regular yellow mustard, since I didn't have Creole mustard, with a bit of Creole seasoning. Was great on crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States