Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This sauce is amazing!!! I don't even like mayonnaise...I hate it, actually. If it came down to dying a slow painful death and eating a tablespoon of mayonnaise I'd have to think about it for a sec, haha. But the other abundant flavors in this sauce come together so well that you don't even notice the mayo! It has the perfect amount of kick. Not so spicy that your mouth heats up and your lips burn and your nose runs, haha. This recipe makes a lot more than 6 servings, in my opinion. I topped off 4 4-ounce pieces of salmon with a generous amount of sauce on each one and there was a ton left over. I wasn't able to find creole mustard so I used dijon...and I hate olives so I left those out. Otherwise, I made the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this remoulade as directed and it was great!! Will definitely use it again. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious over crab cakes. I didn't have any capers and didn't miss them :) I halved the recipe and it still makes plenty for 4 people. Thank you cookincowgirls for posting this, it made my meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
no olives!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Just made this for my Crab Cakes for Super Bowl Sunday. Tastes great will probably be even better tomorrow after the flavors marry. It seems a little runny, I think next time I will reduce the lemon juice and EVOO some. I used Franks Hot Sauce and Bavarian whole grain and Dijon mustard as that is what I had on hand and I also added a heaping TBLS of prepared horseradish. Used half the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have any chili sauce so I used some cocktail sauce instead - figured since it was for seafood anyhow! I've never had remoulade sauce before so I couldn't testify as to the authenticity of this recipe, but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this sauce to serve with carolina cod cakes. It perfectly complimented them. It is so tasty. Amazing. Will make it again. Thank you COOKINCOWGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
this is a very good recipe!! i omitted the capers and olives (personal preference) and it tastes amazing! i even used it as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken (even better if you mix with ranch) but used the next day for seafood (breaded shrimp, crabcakes, smoked salmon) and it was SO GOOD! i loved it! so easy to make and definately a keeper! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patidee
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i made a few 'adjustments' and it was 'freekin unbelievelably died&gone2heaven delisssshes' ... substituted 2T of 'a taste of Thai' sweet chili sauce, 2TB Heinz low sugar Ketchup and 2TB Bull-Dog 'TonKatSu' sauce for 6-ingredients (regular chili sauce, creole mustard, Louisiana-style hot sauce, Worcestershire, olives and salt) ... doubled the garlic, and added 2TB Emeril's 'Kicked Up Horseradish Mustard and 2TB yellow mustard ... then i cut ALL the amounts in-half except the Hellmann's mayo w/olive oil to make 8 ounces: serving size: 2TBs; nutrients: 51calories, 2carbs, 4fat, .5sFat, 230sodium, 1sugar - 30seconds in food processor; serve immediately or refrigerate in air tight jar few days - Remoulade Sauce a la Pati*~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I am from New Orleans and never had a remoulade with green olives in it but figured I would try it. Loved it! A lot of remoulades are made with horseradish and my husband hates horseradish, so this recipe was great. Remoulade sauce varies in ingredients and you can adjust for personal tastes (like most New Orleans foods - the recipe is considered a starting place). :-) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammieSam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States