Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
If You know Remoulade Sauce this is it. I followed the recipe exactly. I made a double batch because I knew I would want more throughout the week. I'm in the food business. My clients are the best chefs in the Metro Atlanta Area. I eat alot of food and cook lots of food. I also like to fish. I caught a 10# flat head catfish last weekend at the lake. Flat Heads are the best eating catfish. I thought I need to make this special. So I searched up a new Remoulade Sauce. Trust Me, this recipe is the real deal. I have searched this website for recipe ideas for years. I have never posted a review_ I know I should post my opinion, maybe I'm lazy. I felt compeled to post a review after preparing this recipe. It was that good. Better than the recipe I have been using for 30 years-I grew up on the Gulf Coast. The great thing about Remoulade Sauce is it's versatile, sandwich spreads, salad dressing, tomatoes and onions. My adult kids love it. I'll stop here. This is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I'm not sure how remoulade is supposed to taste; this was very spicy but I guess that's what it is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. A little time consuming due to the number of ingredients. I used it for a sauce for fried green tomatoes and fried zucchini. It was a hit for my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the best remoulade I've ever had. I've made this recipe 5x or so and it's always a big hit with some grilled shrimp! I sub Dijon for the Creole mustard and skip the olives and capers. I also eyeball the ingredients and taste as I mix. Once you get the right blend and it's almost spicy enough it's good to go. Put it in the fridge for a couple hours the heat will increase 2-4x. Mmmm! Whenever possible I make it the day before needed to allow more time for the flavors to blend and the spice to really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This remoulade is great. Even my husband, the tartar sauce fan, was eating it on his catfish and fries. Thank you for a simple yet perfect seafood sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The amount of prep work is WELL worth it! Certainly will not find a Remoulade like this in any restaurant. Just a fair warning...the flavors (and heat) gets more intense every day that it sits! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Absolutely divine remoulade! I followed the recipe exactly and no alterations are needed. Makes quite a lot though so I'll probably make a half recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
With olives and capers in the recipe a teaspoon of salt is not necessary and I am very happy that I left it out. I made this recipe because I could not find the remoulade recipe I have used in the past. I could not find creole mustard anywhere so had to improvise my own with mustard and creole seasoning. Due to the fact that I did not have the creole mustard called for, and the fact that my husband liked it, I am giving it an additional star. I will continue to look for my previous recipe, though, which was much more reminiscent of what I have had in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I used it to "spice up" my Crab and Shrimp Louis Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This sauce is amazing!!! I don't even like mayonnaise...I hate it, actually. If it came down to dying a slow painful death and eating a tablespoon of mayonnaise I'd have to think about it for a sec, haha. But the other abundant flavors in this sauce come together so well that you don't even notice the mayo! It has the perfect amount of kick. Not so spicy that your mouth heats up and your lips burn and your nose runs, haha. This recipe makes a lot more than 6 servings, in my opinion. I topped off 4 4-ounce pieces of salmon with a generous amount of sauce on each one and there was a ton left over. I wasn't able to find creole mustard so I used dijon...and I hate olives so I left those out. Otherwise, I made the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States