Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was very good but it is the shrimp you want to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very tasty sauce I used for crab cakes (for 2 people). Made 1/2 the recipe. Omitted the celery, capers and olives, and used Dijon mustard in place of the creole mustard. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Just ok. Now I have a whole bottle of lime soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It taste as the Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very flavorful, with a kick! It did have a lot of ingredients, but went together quickly. I cut the recipe for 4 servings and it was much more than I'd make in the future. I took several of the suggestions, including putting it all in a food processor to begin with, using Dijon mustard and 1/4 tsp of Creole seasoning instead of the Creole mustard and using only 1/2 tsp of salt. I didn't have celery, green olives, and substituted 1/4 c of onions for the scallions. I did include the capers, and used a little less hot sauce than called for. Turned out very flavorful and went well with crab cakes. Will definitely make it again and try it with the celery and green olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Used it on crab cakes. Tasty, but a little thin. Need to figure out a way to thicken it up--or perhaps just read other the reviews. I'm sure the answer lies in there somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Sweet Southern Sunshine - this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was sure when I saw this. I had alot of the ingredients already. So, I tried this for a christmas eve shrimp appitizer. Was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I will put this sauce on all seafood dips, sandwiches or just as a sauce over. IT WAS REALLY GOOD. WORTH THE TRY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe but be careful if you use the green olives. They can overpower the other flavors. Used Dijon and tone ground mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this to go with crab cakes tonight, excellent! This will be a regular at my house. Did change a few, no capers, didn't have any, and Dijon mustard as I didn't have the other kind. Oh and I didn't add any salt. Otherwise made as directed and per another review I did it all in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States