Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It taste as the Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very flavorful, with a kick! It did have a lot of ingredients, but went together quickly. I cut the recipe for 4 servings and it was much more than I'd make in the future. I took several of the suggestions, including putting it all in a food processor to begin with, using Dijon mustard and 1/4 tsp of Creole seasoning instead of the Creole mustard and using only 1/2 tsp of salt. I didn't have celery, green olives, and substituted 1/4 c of onions for the scallions. I did include the capers, and used a little less hot sauce than called for. Turned out very flavorful and went well with crab cakes. Will definitely make it again and try it with the celery and green olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Used it on crab cakes. Tasty, but a little thin. Need to figure out a way to thicken it up--or perhaps just read other the reviews. I'm sure the answer lies in there somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Sweet Southern Sunshine - this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was sure when I saw this. I had alot of the ingredients already. So, I tried this for a christmas eve shrimp appitizer. Was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I will put this sauce on all seafood dips, sandwiches or just as a sauce over. IT WAS REALLY GOOD. WORTH THE TRY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe but be careful if you use the green olives. They can overpower the other flavors. Used Dijon and tone ground mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this to go with crab cakes tonight, excellent! This will be a regular at my house. Did change a few, no capers, didn't have any, and Dijon mustard as I didn't have the other kind. Oh and I didn't add any salt. Otherwise made as directed and per another review I did it all in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this tonight for Panko-crusted crabcakes, absolutely delish!!! Made a few changes based on heat preference & ingredients I did or didn't have on hand...omitted olives & capers, added sautéed minced red bell pepper & minced celery, cut the chili sauce in half, only did 1 dash of hot sauce & did half mayo half plain yogurt. Did salt to taste instead of just adding a certain amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I prepared it as written, leaving out only the olives since I didn't have any. I served it with Chef John's Crab Cakes, also from this site. Couldn't have been any better! My daughter liked it so much, she ate it on a hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made this as shown and it is perfect for shrimp cocktail or something similar. Tried it on the crab cakes and although it was good I just thought it over powered the crab cake a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States