Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The recipe looked a bit overwhelming at first but I dutifully gathered all ingredients and set forth. What a reward! It was all I could do not to eat it straight with a spoon, but I managed to use it with my shrimp only. I'll definitely use this again, and will proudly serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
a lot of ingredients. i have a well stocked pantry so i had every thing on hand,i like spicy food so i added some Cheyenne.other then that is was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Agreed with another reviewer that I initially thought this recipe had too many ingredients. However upon inspection they are all ordinary and easily obtained. The finished product was delicious... I can't wait to have crabcakes again, just to enjoy this sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I LOVE this sauce! I added a t. of horseradish and Dijon mustard since I didn't have creole. The only green olives I had were stuffed with blue cheese, but it totally worked! Served with Maryland crab cakes. Definitely a recipe that I will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I left out the olive oil, I used both capers and olives very good with crab cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I put every ingredient except the parsley and minced veggies. Excellent version of remoulade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I dont put in the green olives either. Love this soo much I make sure I got a batch in the refrig at all times. I put it on everything. Great with hambugers, sandwiches too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe.!!! I made a few changes to accommodate what I had on hand at the time. Instead of celery, scallions, Worcestershire, and garlic I used celery powder, onion powder, red wine vinegar, and garlic powder. I used it as a sandwich spread and a dip. This sauce will be a new staple for me for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Remoulade and this one is FANTASTIC!!! I followed the recipe exactly, just omitted the capers. Used the Remoulade for my fish & shrimp tacos and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I use this sauce for po'boy sandwiches. I tried them when I was in New Orleans and this is the recipe that is closest to the taste of the sauce that goes into the sandwich. My family also loves it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States