Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I didn't add the olives or capers and I still thought this was far too salty tasting. I didn't enjoy this remoulade sauce at all. I thought the chili powder was odd tasting on the crab cakes I served this with. I had to scrape mine off, this recipe didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Soooo gooood!! I eye-balled most of the ingredients, used regular mustard and some creole seasoning instead of creole mustard, bottled lemon juice, no salt and after tasting it, thought it needed more spice so I added a good squeeze of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce (found with the Asian food at the grocery store). It was still too chunky for me, so I put it all in a small blender attachment and gave it a whirl. Next time I won't bother chopping everything and do this from the get go. It was great the first day but the next day...WOW! All the flavors melded together and it was just right. The fish just SCREAMED for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was very good, after I fixed it up some, there was waay too much Creole mustard. And I even put the right amount in, I had to add sugar, more mayo, and some garlic powder, just to prevent the taste from being so strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I loved it so much I'm going to start keeping it on hand... so worth every single ingredient. It was dangerously close to a remoulade sauce I had at a very upscale restaurant recently. They served it with crab cakes. I just like it as a dipping sauce for and white meat or with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe, although it wasn't as good as I've had in resturants before. Definately worth making again though. I great compliment to any Cajun meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Great recipe. Need to change the conversion on the creole mustard. Not 220 cups of mustard when making it for 48 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Sorry but this was really bad. We served it with crab and lobster cakes. We have had Remoulade served with crab cakes out at different places and were really looking forward to making it ourselves. This was nothing close to anything we have had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PENGUINZ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Was Really good- made this to go with cocktail shrimp and we ended up using it as dressing on the salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENGUINZ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bridgeport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This sauce was wonderful! It seemed like a lot of ingredients, but I used them all and it was excellent! Very fresh tasting and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
just spicy enough. It goes really ggod with seafood or veggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States