Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is the most delicius dip for sea food! It's great on fried chicken too. I didn't have Creale Mustard, so I used a combo of spicy brown mustard and dijon with some horseraddish. I also didn't have the chili sauce so I used Sriracha, yummy, finger licking goodness. I've made it it with garlic stuffed olives, the good ones that you scoop from the bins and it was even better! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Kept out the olives and celery, and didnt have the Creole mustard so I used regular yellow mustard with about a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper mixed in. Didnt really know what Creole mustard tastes like, but I figure it had to be spicy. Turned out awesome. Had it with Fried Green tomatoes, and when I turned around my wifes cousin was licking the rest of the sauce up with her finger, needless to say she wanted the recipe.Great with fish tacos also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltlmnky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made without the olives or the capers because we hate them both; this sauce still came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW! Great seafood sauce recipe! Since I used what I had on hand, I had to use regular mustard instead of Creole, regular sweet onion instead of the scallions, and some cayenne pepper instead of the hot sauce. I also left out the green olives and the capers since I didn't have any either. This still had an awesome flavor even with my necessary changes and omissions! I'm sure it would be super with all the correct ingredients too. I did cut the amount of salt, as suggested by several reviewers. I followed a previous reviewer's advice and just processed it all in my little food processor to save time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fantastic sauce! I took it when fishing and used it on the salmon we grilled streamside. All the guys raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is the one! I just finished prepare 3 different recipes I found online. By far, this one makes the list. I think the chili sauce instead of ketchup (which most recipes use) is a great idea. Chili sauce has a better "kick" than ketchup. U Go Cowgirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe is almost identical to one my husband got from a cajun chef aboard an offshore oil rig in 1972. Leave out the olives and go lighter on the salt and it's perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Not hot enough! This recipe needs some horseradish, so add some hot mustard or some straight up horseradish. It was wonderful, other than that. I used it at my Mardi Gras party by making a pretty tray full of peeled, boiled shrimp, and dumped the sauce on top, garnished with some olives and tomatoes, and let the good times roll. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I didn't use the olives... turned out spicier than I would've thought! Used it on Shrimp Po'Boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Quast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States