Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is fabulous. Just like you get in restaurants. I like it spicier so just added more hot sauce. Used it with crab cakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is worth the effort. Great with fried oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So yummy! I agree with some other commenters that it was pretty salty (between the olives and the capers and the worcestershire), so I leave the teaspoon of straight salt out. Fantastic with Zucchini Crab Cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
loved it!! so did my family! gonna use this one a lot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent sauce. Made for Christmas eve and everyone loved it. Served with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by creole mama
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe ! I couldn't find scallions so I used 3 tablespoons of chopped onions . I also used dried parsley and bottled lemon juice . It still turned out really good . Next time I will use fresh . It is also best the next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creole mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Everyone at the Mardi Gras party loved it. Not as hard t make as it looks. Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe is great. Good with crab cakes and shrimp! Very flavorful and easy to make. Followed recipe didn't make any changes. Makes a lot of sauce could cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
What a wonderful blend of flavors! This recipe has a lot of flavors going on, so it can easily be tinkered with to suit individual tastes. For instance, hubby can't deal with "hot and spicy" so unfortunately I had to leave the hot sauce out. No matter--since I used brown mustard rather than Creole, I added a little Cajun seasoning, and that really gave this a boost of flavor to make up for not using the hot sauce. A teaspoon of salt seemed an awful lot to me so I used 1/2 tsp. and it was plenty salty enough. Unlike some others, I did use both the olives as well as the capers, the combination of which was a real flavor sensation! This was just perfect to serve with "Perfect Crab Cakes with Green Onions," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My husband just came back from Louisiana and he said this is very close to the sauce he had there. Very good as a sauce and as a spread. Did add brown sugar as suggested by others for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savanna, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States