Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW! Great seafood sauce recipe! Since I used what I had on hand, I had to use regular mustard instead of Creole, regular sweet onion instead of the scallions, and some cayenne pepper instead of the hot sauce. I also left out the green olives and the capers since I didn't have any either. This still had an awesome flavor even with my necessary changes and omissions! I'm sure it would be super with all the correct ingredients too. I did cut the amount of salt, as suggested by several reviewers. I followed a previous reviewer's advice and just processed it all in my little food processor to save time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fantastic sauce! I took it when fishing and used it on the salmon we grilled streamside. All the guys raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is the one! I just finished prepare 3 different recipes I found online. By far, this one makes the list. I think the chili sauce instead of ketchup (which most recipes use) is a great idea. Chili sauce has a better "kick" than ketchup. U Go Cowgirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe is almost identical to one my husband got from a cajun chef aboard an offshore oil rig in 1972. Leave out the olives and go lighter on the salt and it's perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Not hot enough! This recipe needs some horseradish, so add some hot mustard or some straight up horseradish. It was wonderful, other than that. I used it at my Mardi Gras party by making a pretty tray full of peeled, boiled shrimp, and dumped the sauce on top, garnished with some olives and tomatoes, and let the good times roll. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I didn't use the olives... turned out spicier than I would've thought! Used it on Shrimp Po'Boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Quast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This one is really good! I love it! There are so many variations to making a remoulade, but this one is the most authentic when you need a good Cajun dipping sauce. I wouldn't change a thing! It's also good for dipping wings These flavors really jazz things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was wonderful and a unique way to serve shrimp cocktail. My husband and dinner guests went wild for it. I don't think I could go back to plain cocktail sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great flavour! I used minced onions instead of scallions, and dijon mustard as we don't have cajun mustard available here. Served it over blackened tilapia on ciabiatta bread. My family adored it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States