Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Wow. Made this a couple days ago and it's still a hit. Doubled all the green items and chili sauce and it's the best roumelade I've ever made. If it sits a day, it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I liked it but don't think I would bother again. I don't know why it is called a Remoulade, because apart from the mayonnaise, mustard and capers, it has nothing in common with the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I am laughing so hard right now - I used sriracha for the chili sauce as it is what I had - kalamata olives because it was what I had - everything else exact to the recipe. My wife can't stop eating it as a dip on chips (which was not the intended purpose), and my 18-month old son keeps plowing chips dipped in it, coughing now and then because of the sriracha and hot sauce but continually going back for more. Using it to dip with buttermilk-cornmeal fried catfish. Delicious for all of us!!! (it IS remoulade....it is meant to be spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kieran Hagzan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it multiple times. I don't keep capers on hand so sometimes I use them and sometimes I don't. I also do not have Creole mustard so I substitute regular mustard with creole seasoning. I could just eat it with a spoon! We use it on the Chicken Crabless Cakes, Zucchini Cakes, fish, and salmon. Fabulous! As good as any restaurant sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great remoulade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Yummy! Made as written, leaving out the capers. Poured it over boiled and peeled shrimp and marinated them a couple of hours. Served it over lettuce. I am from New Orleans and this is similar to Leah Chase's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yippee Cahyeah!!!! Holy cow, you cookincowgirls you. I was looking for something other than the usual cocktail sauce for shrimp and I found it! Did not have a few items on hand - used grey poupon, didn't have chili sauce or green olives, so I doubled up on the celery and included some finely chopped tender celery leaves. Chilled it - which is critical to let the flavors blend - and it is really good. Thanks so much for the great recipe. This will become a staple at my house. UPDATE APRIL 2015 - made this recipe substituting fat free greek yogurt for the mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This sauce is buckets all day!!!!!!! (buckets means great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yummy with Cajun Compromise Catfish, http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cajun-compromise-catfish/detail.aspx. I used Miracle Whip Lite and no olive oil for a healthier version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Karchner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So wonderful! I used this as a dipping sauce for oven-baked zucchini fries, and it was scrumptious. I used Sriracha for the chili sauce and low-fat Helman's Mayo. My dad, who hates low-fat anything, couldn't tell the difference. I also omitted the oil, olives, and salt due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States