Remarkable Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Waste of soy sauce and rib eye too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Too much soy sauce, and only put in one cup. I feel like I ruined a really expensive cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good. Followed as is. Do not over cook steak!! Cooked marinade is a great tasting 'sauce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It did it exactly as described. I only cooked each side for an additional 3 minutes. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I put a few tablespoons lite soy sauce over my ribe yes for about 30 min. before grilling. That was plenty and it was good. I did not have garlic so sprinkled a little garlic powder over them. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We've enjoyed using low-sodium soy sauce with a hint of garlic as a marinade for years. We often skip the garlic and just use the low-sodium soy sauce for a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good! We only left the meat in the marinade for about 35 minutes because I was hungry! I'm not a huge meat eater, but I polished off this rib-eye with no trouble. My fiance loved the steaks too. His only complaint was that I finished mine. He's used to me not liking steak, so he usually gets at least 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Tried this one today for 15. Adjusted the ingredients with the new amount. Used about a teaspoon and another half teaspoon instead of the cloves which is equivalent to 1/15 of cloves. Turned out perfect. 7 min on each side and cooked it on a griddle on the ribbed side. Had nice steak lines that way. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years,but instead of soy sauce I use Dale's Steak Sauce which is a seasoned soy sauce.One bit of advise to the use of soy sauce or even Dale's for that matter is you have to cut the sauce with water to about 60% soy, 40% water,otherwise it's too salty. Also I'll dribble on some Dale's sause just before I remove the steak from the grill.Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was a very good and easy recipe. I dont think it needs to marinate more than one hour though it probably will make it too salty. One hour was perfect for my family. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States