Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This recipe is very easy to follow. Very good end results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Very easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYABD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I'm tossing away my old fudge recipe and replacing it with this one. This was really good and easy fudge. I cooked it for about 20 minutes on med-high rather than the 12 because the sugar just wasn't melted enough at the specified time (could be because of where I live = I often have problems with baking here in FL). My family likes it more on the chocolaty side, so I threw in 2 extra Semi-sweet baking squares in addition to the bag of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
too soft to be called fudge, maybe we can call it remarcable pudding. it does taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This does make a lot of fudge! You will need to cook it more than 12 minutes. A candy thermometer really helps, but if you don't have one, cook and stir it an additional 4 minutes after you have a full rolling boil. I started in the top of a double boiler, but when I got to about 200, poured it into a deeper sauce pan and cooked it over direct heat stirring constantly until it reached 236. It has a very nice flavor, but just a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
i agree with the pudding comment, although it tastes great. I just couldn't get my chocolate to melt in the time/temp specified. will make a nice ice cream topper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Good and very eay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This fudge was great! I was surprised at how easy it was to make and how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I have used this recipe for years. I got it out of a BH&G cookbook. I have learned over time that a candy thermometer is almost a must unless one is really good at judging a soft ball stage by dropping a drop of it in ice cold water. The recipe calls for 236 degrees but it has to come to 240 degrees (which is what any candy thermometer states as soft ball stage) in order for it to come out nicely. at that temp, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This fudge is great! I did a few things differently. I did not use a double boiler (I'm impatient!) I just put the milk, butter, and sugar in a heavy saucepan, brought to a boil, then cooked (stirring constantly) for about 5 minutes. Then I added everything else as this recipe suggests. This is definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States