Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best fudge recipe ever. I cant imagine anyone having a problem making this unless they dont use a candy thermometer. Thanks for sharing it on here and now I dont have to hunt up my book each Christmas for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very tasty, but turned out just a little soft. I think that was more due to this cook's lack of experience with fudge-making more than anything! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Swap the semi-sweet chips with milk-chocolate chips and you have a fudge to die for. Must heat to 236 degrees when making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
It tasted good but too soft for my liking. I also useded candy thermometer and cooked to 235 degrees per directions--was quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sleepy Hollow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have only tried to make fudge twice and this was my second attempt and it worked way better than the first. It was definetly a no hassle easy fudge i put rainbow sprinkles on top to add some color but other than that i followed the recipe t the letter. Worked great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frezytocool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was very easy and versatile. . . make sure to bring to hard boil and keep it there for 10 minutes to make a firm fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
i used to make fudge exactly like this but i lost my recipe. i've been searching for a few years for this fudge. i've tried many other kinds only to throw it away. this is the most "remarkable fudge" and my family is excited to come over and taste our favorite fudge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Now that I am living in Australia I truly missed the recipe on the back of the marshmallow creme. When I actually found marshmallow cream here I had to try this. Well, it came out perfect like it always did in the USA. My Aussie friends raved over it also!Oh, and by the way I don't use a candy thermometre but I boil it for 10minutes stiring constantly then add chocolate,stir until melted & then marshmallow cream. This works perfectly every time!Oh, and I only put in three cups sugar. This was the way my Aunt made it years ago - her Aunt was the one who sent in the original recipe to Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This fudge came out perfect...very smooth consistency . Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have used this recipe for decades. It is a terrific recipe that makes nice creamy chocolate fudge. It always gets raves from friends. The only difference is that I use 1 (12 oz) can of evaporated milk. (I don't like odd amounts left over, and I've never felt that it affected the outcome.) The real key to success is to always use a candy thermometer, and to always check the boiling point of water at the time you make the fudge. It varies each time. For example: Boiling point is 212 degree F. Today it was 8 degrees lower. That meant I needed to stop cooking the fudge at 228 degrees rather than at 236 degrees (soft ball stage). Therefore, it is critical that you always boil some water and check the boiling point before making candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States