Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Comes out perfect. Sugar / milk temperature is very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was wonderful!! It was gone in 3 days. I would definitely make it again. Very creamy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I didn't do a good job of deciding what soft ball stage was and ended up with a very soft fudge but it tasted great and my friend ate it by spoonfuls instead of by pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I think this is a great fudge, however the first time I made it, I had it cooking in a double boiler for more than 20 minutes and couldn't get above 200 degrees. I mixed the remaining ingredients in anyway and ended up with a very soft fudge. Not great. Today I tried again in a pan directly on the heat -- and decided not to use a candy thermometer. I boiled the butter, evaporated milk and butter mixture for 5 minutes and then mixed in the rest as per the instructions. The final result is firmer than last time, but it could still probably use another minute or two boiling on direct heat. This is actually the closest I've ever gotten to successfully making fudge, so this recipe will be saved and tried again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
tried it three times it does not always comes out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
One of the best recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Texture may not have been "sellable" but taste is great and for my first time fudge, it wasn't too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerc_phd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I don't know what went wrong. I followed the directions perfectly except i did not have a double boiler so I just used a regular pan. They taste great, but they are more like chocolate icing than fudge. They are really gooey! I mean, REALLY gooey. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Fantastic recipe, and so easy. I made this for my husband's christmas party and there was nothing left by the end of the night. This will be my stand by fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
EDIT: I am changing my rating to five stars. Give these a day to sit and they are like heaven. They do have a shelf life though. Plan on eating these within a week for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States