Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
AMAZING fudge. For the life of me I could not get my temp to reach the written temp and I cooked it WAY longer than 12 minutes, but the fudge still turned out amazing!! It was a LITTLE bit soft, but I would definitely rather have it that way than too hard, or fudge that is going to dry out after a few days. I will definitely be using this exact recipe a LOT in the future. I've never done this well at making fudge before ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
The fudge turned out great! It wouldn't reach the correct temperature on the double boiler, so I had to place it directly on the stove there at the end, stirring furiously to make sure it didn't scald. I suspect this has to do with my old stove and has no bearing on the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I have made this fudge for years, and I have never had anything but rave reviews and repeat requests for more! I use this basic recipe to also make a peanut butter fudge, substitute peanut butter chips, as well as a white chocolate fudge (my mother's favorite) by substituting white chocolate chips. I have never used a double boiler when making it, and never had any problems with it, always smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofmany926

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Used too small a pot at first and it would not come up to temp. Changed over to a bigger pot and then it came up to temp fast. So if you are new to candy making, keep that in mind. Otherwise it was very good fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I did not make these correctly but I still give this recipe 5 stars, they tasted amazing. I would say a candy thermometer is very important, I did not realize this and did not get the fudge to the proper consistency. I would still highly recommend this recipe because the fudge tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipes is alot like the recipe on the back of the kraft marshmellow but enough different and much better. The amount of evaporated milke seems to make the difference. I did not have a candy thermometer (I have since purchased one). I did not have a double boiler either. I was able to make this perfectly. I brought the recipe up to a boil on med/high. Then once reaching boil I boiled on med high for 4 minutes stirring continuously. Just be patient and make sure that you don't start to scorch (burn) the butter mixture. Not only was it perfect but my friend who as a teen worked in a fudge shop said at the shop they never had fudge as good as mine. I recommend a candy thermometer because I felt it would have given me comfort but this is a very easy recipe and easily mastered without all the gadgets and with patience. TY for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Not to sure what happened, but it did not work out. Very runny....did not set properly, did not reach the right temperature even after a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Comes out perfect. Sugar / milk temperature is very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was wonderful!! It was gone in 3 days. I would definitely make it again. Very creamy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I didn't do a good job of deciding what soft ball stage was and ended up with a very soft fudge but it tasted great and my friend ate it by spoonfuls instead of by pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States