Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
way way way to hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is the best melt in your mouth fudge I've had in a long time! Very easy to make too! I didn't have a candy thermometer or a double boiler as the recipe calls for. I boiled the butter and sugar and evap. milk for 12 minutes, then added the rest of the ingredients. It set up perfectly! Thank you so much for this yummy recipe! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was my first time making fudge or any candy type dish for that matter. It was easy to make and turned out great. However I had to take it out of the double broiler because it would not heat to the correct temperature in it. It worked great on the stove top just had to constantly stir until it came to a boil. But other than that it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i have never made a successful fudge ever this was so easy, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The flavor of the fudge is delicious. However, I now know we I should always check out the reviews before starting a recipe. The double boiler method was not working out as another stated...thermometer would not budge past 200º so switched to just the pot, brought up to temp stirring constantly with a wooden spoon. Omitted nuts, used whole can of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
SO. GOOD. I omitted the walnuts though. Like others have said, don't use a double boiler. Just cook over medium heat and stir constantly until it reaches 240 degrees on a candy thermometer. It took me about 30 minutes to get there so don't rush it. Your patience will pay off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe has about 4 times the butter called for in most fudge recipes?? Mine never got to the required heat, despite over 30 minutes of cooking and using direct heat after the double boiler wasn't doing the trick. I refrigerated it over night, but it never firmed up. Good flavor, but an unsuccessful fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Really good fudge and very easy to make! I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrymodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My son made this and it didn't turn out well at all. It was soft and had runny spots toward the middle. I think the double boiler was a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States