Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Awesomely good and addictive. The only change I made was to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used Goldfish crackers instead of "square-shaped cheese flavored crackers" (same thing, really.....only different shape), an extra cup or so of Chex cereal (I didn't have shredded wheat on hand) and peanuts instead of pecans. I really was kind of skeptical that this would actually be good because the glaze sounded weird to me but you know, we loved it. I would love to make this again (and I will tonight, probably) but I'll double the glaze and maybe use vegetable oil instead of butter for a "cleaner" looking glaze, as when you make snack mixes like this, the butter looks funky when it dries on the snack mix. Quite good, it just needs more "glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a very good snack. It is slightly addictive though once you start eating it. Although it takes a lot of ingredients it is well worth it as it makes a bunch and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very tasty the way it was but next time I will use more sauce. I made it for a party and everyone loved it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe! Just wanted to let Canadians know that as of October 2009 General Mills no longer supplies Bugles in Canada. I substituted Frito Corn Chips and it made a really good mix. I took the others advice and doubled the sauce but found it a tad too greasy I would make 1 1/2 times instead of doubling next time. What a great snack for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this for a potluck at my sons' school and it disappeared! Warning---it is very addicting!!!! I love the flavors and it is a nice change from the traditional Chex Mix. The only change I made was almonds and cashews instead of pecans (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My daughter used this recipe for a 4H project and won grand champion in the snack mix category! It is by far the best snack mix we've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Mood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was addictive...but I made a few changes the second time I made this. I left out the Corn Chex, double the Bugles, and added walnuts as well. That's all personal taste though. Doubled the sauce and stated earlier and added a little more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwinfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I got rave reviews on this for Christmas eve cocktail snack. Much better than premade bags like Chex party mix, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Delicious! I made this last holiday season as part of gift packages of baked goods...and this was a huge hit! I followed the recipe exactly and will be making multiple batches again this year to share with friends and family...thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States