Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This mix has a nice hint of heat and sweet. I added garlic bagel chips and also doubled the recipe. I'd probably make a bit more butter sauce next time to get a little more heat/sweet, but my boyfriend loved it as is and it was the hit of the party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
great flavor! as others suggested, I doubled the sauce. I also left out the pecans and added peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Delicious! I made this last holiday season as part of gift packages of baked goods...and this was a huge hit! I followed the recipe exactly and will be making multiple batches again this year to share with friends and family...thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
The perfect munchie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. My kids loved it, but it took forever to bake. It was soggy for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this for a potluck at my sons' school and it disappeared! Warning---it is very addicting!!!! I love the flavors and it is a nice change from the traditional Chex Mix. The only change I made was almonds and cashews instead of pecans (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This snack mix is AWESOME. I made it for the holidays, two batches and took them to two different parties and I came home with not one piece left!!! I did substitute Crispix for Corn Chex and cashews for pecans, but other than that followed exactly and it was easy and delicious!!! My kids are asking for me to make more and I will be tonight. Great snack for the kids to take to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A good combination of flavors, but nothing spectacular. Not sure I'd want to buy all the ingredients and spend the time on this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Absolutely wonderful; the best snack mix ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very tasty the way it was but next time I will use more sauce. I made it for a party and everyone loved it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States