Reindeer Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Easy easy easy great for lots of holiday presents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everone enjoys receiving these in their Christmas candy boxes! I do use my chocolate of choice, but have to say that I love mixing white chocolate with dark chocolate, as it gives the chocolate a lighter appearance and a very creamy consistancy, which is delicious. I usually use nuts, and whatever else I may have lurking around in the pantry (the possibilities are endless), and spoon them into small candy cups for a prettier presentation. I do like to use this method with the crockpot, because it melts the chocolate nice and slow and evenly, but if I'm short on time (which is usually the case, lol) I'll just use the microwave and get the same result (just be careful not to overheat the chocolate). This also makes a great project to do with the kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really Really easy for those of us on the go! I took these to a cookie exchange and they were a hit. I just followed the directions. Mine made more than the 60 it says. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very easy to make - the hardest part is spooning out the candies to cool. It makes a big batch and is very tasty, too! Perfect for holiday gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Really DIDN'T enjoy this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
QUESTIONS?????? 1ST--DO YOU USE 4 or 6 Qt Slow Cooker?? 2ND--DO YOU PUT PEANUTS ON THE BOTTOM ?? THANKS VERY MUCH FOR THE HELP & RECIPE!!! NOT SURE ABOUT RATING YET, BUT IT SOUNDS GOOD, SO GUESS I'LL RATE IT A 4 & HOPE I'M PLEASED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My Grandma had a friend who for years made this particular treat for us every Christmas as one of the treats on her candy trays. I looked forward to this every year as it was one of my favorite "candies". It may not look appealing but it's darn tasty and a heck of a lot cheaper than those expensive peanut clusters that you can get from fancy chocolate sellers. GREAT fun to make with little hands and tints well with food dyes for any holiday you'd like to make these to share. NOTE: You can speed up the process by melting the chocolate in the microwave, stirring every 40 seconds until it's the consistancy you need. Then add the peanuts and spoon out by tablespoons onto your waxed paper. It goes much quicker that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I LOVE REINDEER POOP ITS SO DELISHOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
great the kids love to help make it and laughed every time they ate some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was a Blast to make, and even more fun to serve! My only suggestion is that you make them small. These are very sweet treats, and a little goes a long ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States