Reindeer Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
In theory these would be tasty peanut clusters. Unfortunately, the warm cycle on my crockpot is too hot so it burned the first batch of chocolate in about 45 minutes. The next time, I hovered till the chocolate started to melt. (about 20 minutes) I did use white chocolate instead of the white candy coating because i didn't have any. Very creamy & smooth. Tasty and the little kids love them (especially the name). I could see so many variations with different nuts or dried fruits. I think I would drop spoonfuls into little paper candy liners in the future. I dropped them in a small muffin tin and that worked well too. Thanks for sharing this easy peasy and sweet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this candy for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with my family. It tastes just like a Mr. Goodbar. It was very easy to prepare as you literally just throw everything into the crock pot and leave it for a couple hours. But be aware that this recipe makes A LOT of candy! I had two heaping plates full to bring with me at Christmas. Luckily everyone wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very easy, and a big hit with the grandkids. I have also added raisons, dried cranberries, coconut or other types of nuts if I happen to have some in the pantry... this is a great way to melt/cook chocolate in other recipes without burning or overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winthrop, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe is very easy and grate tasting also. Everyone loves it. The candy never lasts very long when I take it to parties. This recipe is also called Crockpot Chocolate Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
A customer at Walmart gave me this recipe last Christmas. I made them for our work Christmas Dinner and everyone loved them. I had lost the recipe and hoped I would find it on All Recipes. And I did find it and i'm so happy. Its very good candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just found this recipe & wondered if anyone has poured the whole batchful out on wax paper, & then broke-up after cooling. Wanted to know if there was an easier way due to nerve damage in my arms. Please let me know by responding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan's nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Excellent! The mix of chocolates is delightful. I made 150 of them, about an inch or so "round". I can't wait to give them away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was a Blast to make, and even more fun to serve! My only suggestion is that you make them small. These are very sweet treats, and a little goes a long ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
great the kids love to help make it and laughed every time they ate some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I LOVE REINDEER POOP ITS SO DELISHOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States