Reindeer Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easiest candy to make! I need to add more craisins & marshmallows next time.My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been making these at Christmas for 30 years or more but never thought to use my crock pot! Thanks for the tip! I add whatever I have. I use raisins, nuts (any kind), coconut is good and my favorite is crushed pretzels (I make dipped pretzels every year and I take use the broken bits from the bottom of the bag (with the salt) and crush them finely in my food processor and add it to the chocolate. I put them in mini-cupcake pans lined with a pretty Christmas liner and they are one of the first items to disappear from the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was really yummy and very easy to make. I didn't have the chocolates called for so I used one bag of semi-sweet, a half bag of white chocolate chips, and half a bag of butterscotch chips with one jar of peanuts. Next time I will try adding marshmallows. I agree with the person who said to make them small. They are very rich and sweet, so putting just teaspoonful sizes would have suited me better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
When you gift this for the holidays, attach the quip: Santa says "you've been bad, so here's the scoop, all you get (for Christmas) is reindeer poop!" great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie crazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make this every year with my residents at the Assisted Living Facility ....this is fun and everyone Loves the name and this is the best recipe ever .....everybody thinks it is store bought....thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wow! Amazingly easy and amazingly good....Thank you for sharing this recipe. The recipe I have takes 3 lbs of the vanilla bark. I will make this over and over again. Reminds me of MR Goodbar.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG! I NEVER KNEW REINDEER POOP TASTED SOOOOO GOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These lil "poops" were so delicious I still haven't shared with my grand-kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinsumama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
In theory these would be tasty peanut clusters. Unfortunately, the warm cycle on my crockpot is too hot so it burned the first batch of chocolate in about 45 minutes. The next time, I hovered till the chocolate started to melt. (about 20 minutes) I did use white chocolate instead of the white candy coating because i didn't have any. Very creamy & smooth. Tasty and the little kids love them (especially the name). I could see so many variations with different nuts or dried fruits. I think I would drop spoonfuls into little paper candy liners in the future. I dropped them in a small muffin tin and that worked well too. Thanks for sharing this easy peasy and sweet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States