Reindeer Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was really yummy and very easy to make. I didn't have the chocolates called for so I used one bag of semi-sweet, a half bag of white chocolate chips, and half a bag of butterscotch chips with one jar of peanuts. Next time I will try adding marshmallows. I agree with the person who said to make them small. They are very rich and sweet, so putting just teaspoonful sizes would have suited me better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
When you gift this for the holidays, attach the quip: Santa says "you've been bad, so here's the scoop, all you get (for Christmas) is reindeer poop!" great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie crazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make this every year with my residents at the Assisted Living Facility ....this is fun and everyone Loves the name and this is the best recipe ever .....everybody thinks it is store bought....thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wow! Amazingly easy and amazingly good....Thank you for sharing this recipe. The recipe I have takes 3 lbs of the vanilla bark. I will make this over and over again. Reminds me of MR Goodbar.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG! I NEVER KNEW REINDEER POOP TASTED SOOOOO GOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These lil "poops" were so delicious I still haven't shared with my grand-kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinsumama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
In theory these would be tasty peanut clusters. Unfortunately, the warm cycle on my crockpot is too hot so it burned the first batch of chocolate in about 45 minutes. The next time, I hovered till the chocolate started to melt. (about 20 minutes) I did use white chocolate instead of the white candy coating because i didn't have any. Very creamy & smooth. Tasty and the little kids love them (especially the name). I could see so many variations with different nuts or dried fruits. I think I would drop spoonfuls into little paper candy liners in the future. I dropped them in a small muffin tin and that worked well too. Thanks for sharing this easy peasy and sweet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this candy for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with my family. It tastes just like a Mr. Goodbar. It was very easy to prepare as you literally just throw everything into the crock pot and leave it for a couple hours. But be aware that this recipe makes A LOT of candy! I had two heaping plates full to bring with me at Christmas. Luckily everyone wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very easy, and a big hit with the grandkids. I have also added raisons, dried cranberries, coconut or other types of nuts if I happen to have some in the pantry... this is a great way to melt/cook chocolate in other recipes without burning or overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winthrop, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States