Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Made the best crepes ever! Note- if you refrigerate the dough for cooking later it becomes very gooey at the bottom and watery at the top so just stir it around until smooth again. It taste the same at fresh dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a fantastic basic crepe recipe! The first time I made it exactly according to recipe. Yum. The second I added a little extra vanilla and sugar and filled with fresh strawberries. SUPER Yum! You could easily delete the vanilla and sugar as well, and add herbs and fill with cheese, meats or veggies for a yummy savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
excellent recipe for crepes.much better than others i've used.next time i will use more sugar and vanilla.cooks quick so it needs attention.you know when to flip them when edges start to brown and come away from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Lovely recipe! They came out beautifully and tasted scrumptious-- I filled with fruit & used a boysenberry topping. I've also changed the recipe (omitted vanilla & sugar) to use savoury fillings (onion, potato, etc.) topped with a melted garlic-chive Gloucester cheese sauce. Sweet or savoury, these were perfect every time, and a huge hit with everyone. Will place in my "favorite dish" rotation immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Easy and versatile recipe ~ for a healthier alternative, I used whole wheat pastry flour, Splenda, skim milk, omega-3 egg product and Becel margarine. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. They were perfect and delicious filled with low-fat cottage cheese, strawberries and bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marc
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I loved making these. Extremely easy, and they taste delicious. I added strawberries and banana's to mine, and sprinkled some icing sugar and syrup on it. One thing ill add that I learnt while making these, is to make sure to add a fair amount of oil to the pan, to avoid making them stick. Also, don't make them to thick.... mine turned out a little thick, but ill know for next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe is great! It is light and sweet enough to finish off any meal with delight. Try it with a banana rum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I have made crepes before but not with butter. When I added the butter it created chunks of scrambled eggs in the batter. The batter was to thin so i had to add 2-3 tablespoons of flour. Crepes were okay but sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Really good. I made these and put jelly in them like my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The baking powder really ruined this recipe for me. It was more like a pancake than a crepe. I won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States