Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made this without the baking powder and turned out well, a tiny bit thick for my liking, might add a bit more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by setriniti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My go to crepe recipe! I add more sugar and splash vanilla or other extract. Recipe can be cut in half without a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is very good and easy. I like my with cottage cheese. this my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
my daughter loved these. made them with my homemade jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were good but not my Grandma's crepes.( polichinkas) I added more sugar than it said to because they were pretty bland could probably use more vanilla too. They tasted pretty good when I spread some grape jelly on them and rolled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe. I added extra sugar to the batter, since I was making a dessert crepe. Definitely use a non-stick pan and then you don't need much oil (the first one I made, I used too much oil in the pan, and thought it was too greasy). I filled these with nutella and sliced bananas, and sprinkled with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The baking powder really ruined this recipe for me. It was more like a pancake than a crepe. I won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I sift and then use a mixer. I only had a 1/2 c. of 1% milk so I substituted with some sour cream diluted with water. They turned out just fine. The batter was a little thicker but it works if you're out of milk. I heated some frozen strawberries in the microwave and added some sugar to that mixture to create an awesome strawberry syrup filling. I like 'em a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I usually make the batter ahead of time, and store in the fridge until ready to fry in the pan. endless toping choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States