Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by me
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
great crepe recipe....the last time i filled with apples and caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
these are my favorite crepes. they are some ugly looking ones though! when i made these the other day huge bubbles that you would see in pizza formed in them and when i flipped it there was tumors (huge air pockets) veins, squiggles and creases. the bottom side came out pretty smooth though. when i rolled it up i made it so the ugly side was facing in. they were nice and thin. once i had 4 or 5 massive crepes rolled up on my plate i decided to top it simple. i was going to put bannanas and chocolate chips but i thought well that would overpower the tast of the actual crepe! so i stuck it simple. i drowned it in butter wich quickly melted by the crepes pipping hot steam and put lots and lots of powdered sugar on it with some Vermont pure maple syrup to top it off. and it was COLOSSAL!!!!! best crepes i ever made! there are deffinetely resturant quality. oh my god i am hungry now and if it wasnt so late i might haveto go make some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I was looking for a crepe recipe,beacuse the one I have calls for too many eggs. I tried this one and I really like it, it just needs more milk for a thinner consistency. I twisted a little with added 1/2 a tsp. of cinnamon, and garnished with Cajeta(dulce de leche)and rasberry preserved. It was MMM,MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by De la  Cosina de Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made these crepes last weekend and i felt they were too floury. I added a little more milk to make them lighter but still tasted floury. Otherwise they were good. However, I think if i try these again use i cup of flour instead of 1 1/2 but i hav to say the 'crepes' recipe on this site is way better and very original. I would rather recommend that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehjudah
Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made three crepe recipes as a taste test; my husband was the judge. I made basic, vanilla and regular (this recipe) crepes from this website. Our favorite was definitely this one! It was the smoothest and tastiest. We filled them with strawberries and put syrup and lite cool whip on them. Yum Yum! For the reviewer who "cooked the eggs", just make sure the butter is cooled before adding. I used Pam non-stick spray and it worked great! My Mom used to make the crepe batter the night before, going to try this next time to save time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I use this recipe every time I make crepes now!! It hasn't failed me and it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IcanCook?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Negley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I've been looking for a good crepe recipe for a while and this one is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! Taste really good!!! Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
excellent recipe for crepes.much better than others i've used.next time i will use more sugar and vanilla.cooks quick so it needs attention.you know when to flip them when edges start to brown and come away from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These were good and easy to make! I had to make them two days in a row because my family loved them so much. We added saute`d fruit and sweet toppings to add flavor. (green apples and whipped cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States