Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Thank you! My crepes turned out very well- even without the right kind of pan. Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirandladywarrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
this is the best one so far with extra ingredients that are needed. May some people say keep it simple, which is true , but you need that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My family love this recipe. It's all in the method. I had a hard time at first but now they are perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My family loves this recipe. My husband usually made the crepes in our house and had been making a recipe his grandma made when he was a kid. I decided to try some one morning and he has asked for them the last three weekends and says they are better then his. Perfect to fill how ever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These are perfect! Top with strawberry topping. They taste just like in Paris :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very simple, elegant, and light crepe recipe. I put some Nutella inside and topped with powdered sugar! Tasted just like the Nutella crepes I had in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very tasty. I'll fix this again. Not too eggy and had a pancake taste with a not so cakey texture. I watched the video on AR on how to make crepes and this batch turned out beautiful. This is better than the last recipe I tried for crepes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
great recipe, we use crepes instead of managotti shells, same filling, roll, put in oven at 350 till the sauce is heated, so good, hubby doesnt like pasta, and the crepes fill the void.....dont use the vanilla or sugar for Mangotti crepes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Love it. Delicious and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDolceCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is the best crepe recipe we have tried. My son who is learning to cook makes these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States