Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Tried these the other nite, they were very easy to make. I made an apple pie filling making the apples in small blockes and then adding butter, cinnamon, brown sugar, and nutmeg. MY FAMILY ALL AGREED THAT THIS WAS A KEEPER RECIPE. samiesue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
this is a very easy and effective crepe recipe although it is more suited to dessert or sweet meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEDEVILAUS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These turned out amazing and the kids loved them! My daughter asks me all the time when we are going to have them for breakfast again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
vry nice receipe, I like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I have been making crepes for years. This is the best recipe I have found. The best way to eat those is without a doubt Maple Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made this without the baking powder and turned out well, a tiny bit thick for my liking, might add a bit more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by setriniti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My go to crepe recipe! I add more sugar and splash vanilla or other extract. Recipe can be cut in half without a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is very good and easy. I like my with cottage cheese. this my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
my daughter loved these. made them with my homemade jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States