Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I made these crepes this morning because I have been craving crepes for weeks. My one year old ate them up. She loved them and even tried to eat some of mine while I was eating. I spread strawberry jam then filled with fresh strawberries, blackberries, and banana's then sprinkled with powdered sugar!....tasted soooooo good!!! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. My crepes were perfectly soft, and the whole family loved it. We have them with ice cream; great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I am so pleased that crepes are easier to make than I thought they were! This is a great recipe and I added a small dash of Almond Extract for something different. I am glad to have this as a starting point for experiementing :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I have made crepes before but not with butter. When I added the butter it created chunks of scrambled eggs in the batter. The batter was to thin so i had to add 2-3 tablespoons of flour. Crepes were okay but sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Lovely recipe! They came out beautifully and tasted scrumptious-- I filled with fruit & used a boysenberry topping. I've also changed the recipe (omitted vanilla & sugar) to use savoury fillings (onion, potato, etc.) topped with a melted garlic-chive Gloucester cheese sauce. Sweet or savoury, these were perfect every time, and a huge hit with everyone. Will place in my "favorite dish" rotation immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We made these this weekend and they were great....and we didn't mess up the first one either! I used a heaping tablespoon of sugar and one teaspoon of vanilla. Mine were filled with peanut butter, bananas, and left over ganache. His were strawberries and cream with powdered sugar sprinkled on top. Both were delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen.Elizabeth.02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a fantastic basic crepe recipe! The first time I made it exactly according to recipe. Yum. The second I added a little extra vanilla and sugar and filled with fresh strawberries. SUPER Yum! You could easily delete the vanilla and sugar as well, and add herbs and fill with cheese, meats or veggies for a yummy savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is a really good recipe! I filled ours with fresh strawberries (sauted)and put them on top of a chocolate sauce drizzled plate, and topped it off with powdered sugar! We served these for Mother's Day breakfast, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croghan, New York, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Mm. These were pretty good. I made apple sauce to go with them. Plain and simple. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States