Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is very good and easy. I like my with cottage cheese. this my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
my daughter loved these. made them with my homemade jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were good but not my Grandma's crepes.( polichinkas) I added more sugar than it said to because they were pretty bland could probably use more vanilla too. They tasted pretty good when I spread some grape jelly on them and rolled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe. I added extra sugar to the batter, since I was making a dessert crepe. Definitely use a non-stick pan and then you don't need much oil (the first one I made, I used too much oil in the pan, and thought it was too greasy). I filled these with nutella and sliced bananas, and sprinkled with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The baking powder really ruined this recipe for me. It was more like a pancake than a crepe. I won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I sift and then use a mixer. I only had a 1/2 c. of 1% milk so I substituted with some sour cream diluted with water. They turned out just fine. The batter was a little thicker but it works if you're out of milk. I heated some frozen strawberries in the microwave and added some sugar to that mixture to create an awesome strawberry syrup filling. I like 'em a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I usually make the batter ahead of time, and store in the fridge until ready to fry in the pan. endless toping choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Superb Recipe! If you know Dave Smith then you are lucky, he catered to the Prime Minister and many other celebrities. Although not the same, it's as close as they come. Very delicious. Hint, heat up the apple sauce or jam a tiny bit, or put it on after you flip it for a delicious warm Crepe. Will do this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was my first attempt at Crepes! They were excellent! So easy to make too! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made 6. Just enough for our family of 4 for a simple 'dessert' after supper! I can't wait to experiment with different fillings! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States