Regular Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I tweaked the recipe as well after reading reviews. This was my first time making Chicken soup and I think it turned out well. Use chicken broth instead, with 2 cup water. 5 carrots, 5 stalks celery, 3/4 whole onion and a little less than 1/2 Pkg of noodles. Since I didn't have bouillon cubes I used poultry seasons, pepper to taste. Not bad for my first time. Think if I had of follow like the recipe it would have been too much. My husband doesn't care for carrots to begin with, we both were sick and I heard chicken soup is good for you when you have a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe is for someone who likes a lot of 'stuff' in their soup and not a lot of broth. Since I have broth lovers I had to supplement a LOT with some homemade chicken stock and white wine. It is mild (i.e. bland) but nothing that a little bit of garlic and parsley wouldn't fix. Solid basic recipe to build off of to adjust to family tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Leave out the pasta and add more vegetables at will, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was easy and will never buy anything canned again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yum! Good soup. Had left over chicken from a whole chicken i cooked the nite before. used 4 boullins instead. I cooked my noodles seperately and added at the end. I also used minced garlic. It didnt need to cook for 2 hrs when u have chicken ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelGreenEyez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars because as it is presented it is lacking liquid and spices. However, I liked the idea of using boneless chicken breasts instead of having to remove chicken from the bone. I altered the following ingredients for an excellent result: I used 1 addt'l chicken breast half, substituted the water and bouillon for 16 cups chicken broth, decreased the egg noodles to only 8 oz, and added 2 bay leaves, 2 tsp oregano, 2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp salt, and a 1/4 tsp pepper. I also did not add the egg noodles until 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I cooked the chicken after cooking took out and let it cool. I used the same water and used carrots, onion and celery. Needed only 5 bullion cubes. Cut chicken in cubes and added also used white pepper and red pepper flakes. Put in 3 handfuls of noodles not the whole package. Was Fabby my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Sooooo good. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I would put in white rice, mushrooms, and celery to add more flavor. Sea salt and pepper adds a certain spice to it that I personally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States