Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great flavor. I did not bother peeling the cucumbers and I did not add the bell peppers. To me, they were not quite ready in just a couple of hours. They still had a cucumber flavor. I left them in the fridge for a couple of weeks and they turned out great. I ended up giving away a few jars of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is so much easier than the "Freezer Pickles" recipe I've been using. I also cut the sugar in half with this recipe and it still has the perfect sweet tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
loved these; as a twist i sprinkled in some bacon rub spice mix. gives it a nice smokey bacony flavor. thanks for the post garyr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I use only about 3/4 cups of sugar. I made twice the "juice" and added a tsp. of dill to each batch of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My first attempt at pickles and after a week in the fridge they are A#1 prime! We love these and how much simpler could you get??hellooooo try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. They were fantastic!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So easy and very good. They're not quite like anything you'll find in the store and they're an excellent way to use cucumbers that might go to waste as they keep well. They're great on salads, sandwiches or simply straight out of the jar. We are rarely without these on hand - and if we run out they are missed! The recipe is excellent as is, but easy to modify as well. I've made them with red peppers, with and without onions, or even without peppers or onions and they turn out great. Sometimes I just add a few pieces of celery instead of celery seed. This is one of those recipes you just can't go wrong with. The simplest things are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
A friend gave me some "Frozen Pickles" so searched all recipies for the same recipe. Found this recipe and it is exactly the same except she puts hers in THE FREEZER!!! and they are still crispy. So if you have too many cukes just freeze the pickles. They were great and I couldn't tell they had been frozen. I've had freeze cole slaw before and didn't doubt the fact that she froze the pickles. I eat all the ones she gave us on sandwiches. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very easy, and very good. I was skeptical these would work after mixing it up--not a lot of liquid at all. But, with letting it sit in the fridge, the liquid is pulled from the cucumbers and you have a lovely marinade. I like bread and butter, but dill are my absolute fave, so I was not as impressed as hubs, but I am thrilled I found something to help keep my cukes from going bad too quickly. Tasty, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used one cup sugar and added 1/2 tsp. of black peppercorns and one garlic clove minced and five or six dashes of Frank's red hot sauce. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

You’ll love the bright colors and fresh flavor of these wonderful pickles.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States