Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe and so easy! I omitted the green peppers because I didn't have any. And I added 1 tsp whole black peppercorns. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and used a 1:1 ratio of vinegar to sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Followed recipe and everyone loved it! Catherine Yarmosh Fairfield
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Easy. Great to keep in the fridge for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is just like my mother's pickle recipe with the addition of thinly sliced sweet onion. My Mom passed away in 1976 and these pickles were part of our family tradition for many years prior to her passing. My family has continued to make these pickles over the years all through the growing season for cucumbers. We too have cut the sugar in half and some use even less than half and love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These were very tasty and easy to make. My one and only disappointment was that the red onion turned the liquid and pickles pinkish which wasn't very appealing. Next time I'll use white onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I loved how easy this recipe was! I had cucumbers coming out of my ears! I'm not big on the sweetness though so all I would do different is change cider vinegar to regular white vinegar...I already had cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very crisp pickles and easy. Cut sugar to a cup and left out the bell pepper. First time I made it I used 1t of salt and found it a little flat. Just upped the salt to 1 1/2t on my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't even usually like cucumbers but I got a ton of them in my CSA share today and got desperate about using them. Thank goodness I found this recipe -- they're amazing! And they've just started to marinate. I can't even imagine what they'll be like tomorrow morning. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My only concern is that the liquid seems inadequate for keeping the pickles from drying out. I'm planning to put them in canning jars and I think I might need to add more vinegar to cover them in the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I am a diabetic and I had to use splenda sugar in mine & my husband said they tasted just as good as the real sugar ones I made for him. Now I use my sugar in every jar I make. They are the simplest and best pickles we have ever tasted. Thanks so much. FKB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it did not turn out like a pickle at all. It's more of a cucumber salad. The family liked it but definitely not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

You’ll love the bright colors and fresh flavor of these wonderful pickles.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States