Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These came out really well. Like other reviewers suggested, I cut the amount of sugar in half and I think that was a wise decision. I also added some turmeric and dill. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so easy and good. I will use this recipe with extra cucumbers eCh summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I took the advise of several reviewers and cut the sugar in half. It is a fabulous recipe. However, I have more than I can use quickly. Is it freezable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great flavor. I did not bother peeling the cucumbers and I did not add the bell peppers. To me, they were not quite ready in just a couple of hours. They still had a cucumber flavor. I left them in the fridge for a couple of weeks and they turned out great. I ended up giving away a few jars of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is so much easier than the "Freezer Pickles" recipe I've been using. I also cut the sugar in half with this recipe and it still has the perfect sweet tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
loved these; as a twist i sprinkled in some bacon rub spice mix. gives it a nice smokey bacony flavor. thanks for the post garyr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I use only about 3/4 cups of sugar. I made twice the "juice" and added a tsp. of dill to each batch of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My first attempt at pickles and after a week in the fridge they are A#1 prime! We love these and how much simpler could you get??hellooooo try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. They were fantastic!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So easy and very good. They're not quite like anything you'll find in the store and they're an excellent way to use cucumbers that might go to waste as they keep well. They're great on salads, sandwiches or simply straight out of the jar. We are rarely without these on hand - and if we run out they are missed! The recipe is excellent as is, but easy to modify as well. I've made them with red peppers, with and without onions, or even without peppers or onions and they turn out great. Sometimes I just add a few pieces of celery instead of celery seed. This is one of those recipes you just can't go wrong with. The simplest things are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

You’ll love the bright colors and fresh flavor of these wonderful pickles.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States