Refrigerator Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Really good cookies, easy to make and came out really good. After cutting I dipped the top in cinnamon and sugar before cooking instead of rolling in sugar before refrigerating. I only got 5 dozen but i also made them a little on the big side and ate some dough myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
more of a shotbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A classic and just what I was looking for to make LOTS of tea cookies for an upcoming event. I substituted 1 cup hi-maize flour for one of the all-purpose cups, made one batch with 1/2 tsp lemon oil + 1 tsp vanilla and another with almond extract instead of vanilla, and rolled all in colored sugars or finely chopped pecans. All turned out perfectly. I rolled one vanilla-flavored log in cocoa and it was a little bitter so will work on this option, maybe adding sugar to the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were both easy and quick to make. They turned out wonderfully and all the ingredients are ones most people would have on hand. I will be making these regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good recipe! I divided the dough into 3 parts and shaped into logs, then used 3 different coatings, 1 was colored sugar, 1 was finely chopped pecans and 1 was cinnamon sugar. All were very tasty but out of the 3 I really liked the ones with pecans the best. I also melted some chocolate to drizzle over after they had cooled, using chocolate chips with a little peanutbutter for the pecans and cinnamon ones, and white chocolate chips with a little butter for the colored sugar ones. Made for a very nice presentation and these seemed to be a hit by all! Thank you for this recipe I will be making them again and actually thinking of making some up to send my my niece for Valentines Day, that will be fun to decorate and they are a cookie that holds up well with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were so simple to make, but so yummy! They reminded me of an old fashion cookie that my grandmother would have made. The ingrediants were ones you always have on hand. These would be good for someone just learning to bake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Simple & delicious. For intermediate bakers, this is the perfect base recipe to make your own changes. For example, I replaced some of the flour with oatmeal and finely chopped walnuts and it turned out beautifully. I like slicing only about 6 or 8 cookies to bake at a time so that they are always oven-fresh when I need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathen Hausfrau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The first recipe I've taken the time to rate because it's PHENOMINAL! I'm such a picky cookie maker and this recipe makes the most wonderful shortbread cookie I've ever tasted. I made some for my Dad, who is a huge fan of those store bought shortbread cookies, and he called me up after I dropped them off and said it was THEE best cookie he's ever tasted. Better yet, they are so simple to make and you probably have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe that will be sure to be part of my cookie trays for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Easy and inexpensive. They taste good too, with lots of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States