Refrigerator Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
i went by the recipe. these did not slice. all they did was crumble. any ideas what went wrong? i wrapped them in waxed paper and refrigerated over night. i have the last of it in the freezer to see if that helps'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Homemade taste & looks without the fuss of a rolled dough! Exactly what I wanted. This works beautifully. The dough was perfect-not too sticky or too crumbly. Maybe how you measure the flour makes the difference. Even hubby says they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was a great cookie, it had a really great taste and was a cinch to prepare. I sprinkled mine with red sugar and they were devoured in no time. One word of caution though, they DO NOT make 96 cookies. I only got 64 cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My husband asked me to make these. I never had heard of them before. So for anyone else out there that doesn't know what they are it's pretty much like a sugar cookie (but you have to wait for them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
These cookies are so easy to make and there are so many fun ways to decorate them: colored sugar, food coloring, sprinkles, frosting.... They taste great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These wonderful simple cookies were what I call- no fuss and easy to make. I spooned in the flour in my measuring cup, leveled off the flour which resulted in cookies that were not dry. I sliced the cookies 1/2 inch thick which made approximately a 3 inch cookie. 1/4 inch cookies were too thin for my taste. Dipping the cookie on one side with colored sugar makes for a pretty cookie. These cookies would be a good cookie for kids to make. Next time, I might try using lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Delicious Cookie, easy to make. Staying nice and moist still a week later. Just didn't get as many as it called for, but I had made mine a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These are great :) We are always short on time so I loved the make ahead nature of these. VERY tasty as well, nice and buttery :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is just like a recipe I had as a kid. I brought them to work and everyone raved over them. They can't wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States