Refrigerator Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These are great :) We are always short on time so I loved the make ahead nature of these. VERY tasty as well, nice and buttery :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These wonderful simple cookies were what I call- no fuss and easy to make. I spooned in the flour in my measuring cup, leveled off the flour which resulted in cookies that were not dry. I sliced the cookies 1/2 inch thick which made approximately a 3 inch cookie. 1/4 inch cookies were too thin for my taste. Dipping the cookie on one side with colored sugar makes for a pretty cookie. These cookies would be a good cookie for kids to make. Next time, I might try using lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is just like a recipe I had as a kid. I brought them to work and everyone raved over them. They can't wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My husband asked me to make these. I never had heard of them before. So for anyone else out there that doesn't know what they are it's pretty much like a sugar cookie (but you have to wait for them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Homemade taste & looks without the fuss of a rolled dough! Exactly what I wanted. This works beautifully. The dough was perfect-not too sticky or too crumbly. Maybe how you measure the flour makes the difference. Even hubby says they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
These cookies are so easy to make and there are so many fun ways to decorate them: colored sugar, food coloring, sprinkles, frosting.... They taste great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
i went by the recipe. these did not slice. all they did was crumble. any ideas what went wrong? i wrapped them in waxed paper and refrigerated over night. i have the last of it in the freezer to see if that helps'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was a great cookie, it had a really great taste and was a cinch to prepare. I sprinkled mine with red sugar and they were devoured in no time. One word of caution though, they DO NOT make 96 cookies. I only got 64 cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Delicious Cookie, easy to make. Staying nice and moist still a week later. Just didn't get as many as it called for, but I had made mine a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States