Refried Beans Without the Refry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I couldn't find refried beans on the island - thank goodness for allrecipes! And thank goodness for this recipe! These are killer! I was tired of chopping so I threw in a small can of green diced chilis - I think it's actually a bit too much kick. I'll stick with the jalapenos next time. I diced the onion, not noticing the directions. Four cloves of garlic. A hand blender is a great way to mash! These are so much better than canned beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious, but makes a lot so have containers on hand to freeze extra. I love having extra beans saved away for quick nachos or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Was awesome! You only need to use about 1 1/2 to 2 tblsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS! 8 hours on high was perfect cooking time. As advised, I used 9c chicken broth instead of water. I put the whole onion (cut in half not chopped up) in there and it almost fully dissolved. I added in some oregano, cumin, cayenne, & chili powder in with everything. After everything was cooked I drained out the liquid & big onion pieces, transferred the beans to a saucepan, added 1c shredded cheese and 1 packet taco seasoning to it, and mixed with a hand mixer. I will never buy canned refried beans again! Featuring this recipe to my blog thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is so good! My large family can all agree these are their favorite beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Could great tasting refried beans get any easier and delicious ? These are soooooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good. Burt next time I will use 1/2 the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Half the salt would be PLENTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trai&error

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great, easy recipe. Plus we're sure it's gluten free, which we can't always be sure of with the canned stuff. I make this at least once a week with a doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States