Refreshing Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It's a pretty salad just not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love this recipe and its my husbands favourite. It is delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Watermelon salad is a revelation! Who would have thought! I heard about it years ago from a friend who swore it was delicious. I finally decided to give it a go - and now it is going to be a regular for my summer BBQ's! The only thing different I did was to drizzle some olive oil on it, I found that it gave it finished it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I liked this recipe..i love watermelon and it's healthy,too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Eat it all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe, my family love it! Love flavours wonder if arugala will work too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, but made a smaller version. I love cilantro, but agree it could be overpowering. For me, I felt like the feta cheese was overpowering and I'm not sure that I like the texture. Normally, I'm a fan. Overall, it is a refreshing recipe. I think I will play with the ingredients to meet my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Scaled this down: mix together 1/2 a med watermelon, 1/4 onion finely chopped, 1/2 cucumber, 1/4 c cashews chopped in half, black pepper, and feta then pour over 1/4 cup olive oil and a couple tbs fresh lemon juice. Let sit in the fridge to let flavors blend for 30 min. Wait to add salt just before serving since water from the melon will release. Add cilantro or mint... Or neither :) yum. Def the best watermelon salad recipe I've tried.... And I've tried a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this salad, but with a few modifications. I didn't use cilantro or lime. I used basil and balsamic vinaigrette. It was refreshing on a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is absolutely on of the best salads ever. The name is spot on "Refreshing" as that is how my friends described it....even before knowing that was the name. I made according to recipe except added just a little fresh mint. I make this salad three or four times during the summer. It also makes a great snack with a few wheat thin crackers on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States