Refreshing Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's ok, but I prefer tomatoes, cucumbers, and plain old lemon pepper-let it sit for about twenty minutes, drain and mmmmm yummy, definatly not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Haven't tried the recipe, but my family has been making this for years. We add blue cheese crumbles to the salad, gives the salad a bold taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was a very good recipe! I left out the onions since my hubby & I don't really like raw onion. Couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I added a bit more grated Parmesan. I also added fine ground sea salt. This recipe is primo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jornie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I usually make this with vinegar instead of Italian dressing, and a little bit of sugar. My grandkids call this Bob & Larry salad (Veggie tales). I don't use cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A tasty, quick fresh summer salad. I substituted Balsamic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing & left out the parmesan cheese. A quick and refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chriss
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very quick, easy and tasty. I used garden fresh tomatoes and cucumbers from a local growers vegetable stand. I'm sure the quality of the veggies made a difference but this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I like the garden fresh ingredients to this salad, but, it was just a little bland to us. I used a good quality dressing with it, but, I think I would prefer a homeade vinaigrette with a nice tang from vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States