Refreshing Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's ok, but I prefer tomatoes, cucumbers, and plain old lemon pepper-let it sit for about twenty minutes, drain and mmmmm yummy, definatly not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Haven't tried the recipe, but my family has been making this for years. We add blue cheese crumbles to the salad, gives the salad a bold taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was a very good recipe! I left out the onions since my hubby & I don't really like raw onion. Couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I added a bit more grated Parmesan. I also added fine ground sea salt. This recipe is primo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jornie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I usually make this with vinegar instead of Italian dressing, and a little bit of sugar. My grandkids call this Bob & Larry salad (Veggie tales). I don't use cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A tasty, quick fresh summer salad. I substituted Balsamic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing & left out the parmesan cheese. A quick and refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chriss
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very quick, easy and tasty. I used garden fresh tomatoes and cucumbers from a local growers vegetable stand. I'm sure the quality of the veggies made a difference but this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I like the garden fresh ingredients to this salad, but, it was just a little bland to us. I used a good quality dressing with it, but, I think I would prefer a homeade vinaigrette with a nice tang from vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States