Refreshing Summer Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This salad is delicious! I left out the capers due to personal preference and thought I had a bag of spinach leaves but it was romaine lettuce so the spinach was out. Aside from that this dish rocked! I loved the crunch of the pine nuts, and the flavor combo with the flavored feta cheese. I've got the leftovers here at work for lunch. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent!!! Did not use the capers, but did follow the rest of the recipe. Absolutely wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I kind of followed the recipe but used what I had in the house. I added left-over corn, grape tomatoes sliced in half, spanish olives, slivered almonds and an entire jar of salsa. The salsa changed the flavor and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So delicious! And a nice change as a cool side dish to go with our grilled pork tenderloin. Added some minced red onion and finely chopped cucumber. Made a lot so I get to enjoy it for lunch too. I really think the key is cooking it in the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
As a side dish, this does serve way more than 8 as others have said. I skipped the kalamata olives (substituted regular black olives) and skipped the capers entirely. The salad was still salty and tangy without these additions. Delicious recipe as otherwise posted. Tasty leftovers as well. Next time, I might add a bit more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Proportion of spinach is way too high. Throws recipe off balance. About a handful is right. This recipe is a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really delish! I added yellow bell peppers for some texture/crunch and cherry tomatoes for color. Caution that capers made pretty salty but still really good dish. Makes quiet a bit, brought to small dinner party & host asked if she could keep my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. I've made it several times for gatherings that it is now a requested food! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This salad is a knock out - i've made it twice and it always disappears. Good without pine nuts too. Fresh spinach is better - but i have made it with frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States