Refreshing Summer Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious flavors. I used penne and served it hot - fantastic! Everyone loved it. I only used 1/2 the feta, which I thought was plenty. I cooked down the spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe is great hot or cold. I used fresh herbs and adjusted the additional ingredients according to my taste....a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
beautiful salad, i used fresh herbs and omitted the capers as i only had a large jar. BUT the cost was $52.00 . yikes and i did the 8 serving size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Nice salad. I didn't have spinach so I used arugula-I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Dont think I'll be making this again. Wasnt bad, but also didnt "WOW" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was amazing and a big hit at our summer BBQ. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This salad is delicious! I left out the capers due to personal preference and thought I had a bag of spinach leaves but it was romaine lettuce so the spinach was out. Aside from that this dish rocked! I loved the crunch of the pine nuts, and the flavor combo with the flavored feta cheese. I've got the leftovers here at work for lunch. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent!!! Did not use the capers, but did follow the rest of the recipe. Absolutely wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States