Refreshing Summer Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so delicious! Perfect meal for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've made this twice in the last month and given the recipes out to my friends who also loved it! Only thing I suggest is cutting the amount of Feta in half. I love feta but the amount called for in this recipe overpowers the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I just prepared this salad for our dinner tonight. It is delicious! Not sure if it will actually make it to the table. :) I cut the recipe in 1/2 as there are only 3 of us and it still made a alot. Only change I made was in cutting down the spinach, otherwise I followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I have made this salad once a week since I got the recipe from a friend. My whole family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Island Park, New York, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a HUGE hit at our annual Fourth of July Party. I added cherry tomatoes for some color and pared down the amount of spinach. People keep asking me for the recipe, and today I am making it for my niece's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Excellent cold pasta salad. Served along side Chris' Bay Area burger from this site. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
*** i added olives and garbanza beans** will make again the entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
First - it makes WAY more than 8 servings. (especially if you are brining to a bbq as a dish to pass) I just made this salad and wanted to taste it before i brought it to the bbq. OMG - i do not want to share it - - it is THAT good. It has all my favorite things in it. However, next time i will cook the orzo pasta with at least 5 cups of chicken broth - I can not wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Made it just as recipe was given, with no adjustment. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was fabulous. I followed the directions except we cut the feta in half. We had it cold at a summer pond party and I received rave reviews!! Healthy, tasty, and the kids liked it too. Was very good hot off the stove also. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States