Refreshing Summer Orzo Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I used vegetable broth and sliced almonds and added some fresh herbs. Very nice side dish. With a salmon it was a complete meal. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very tasty. Could use a little more dressing. Will make again. My only problem was cooking the Orzo. Recipes calls for 4 cups broth however the box of orzo states 4-6 quarts. Not really sure if the broth is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I have been making this salad for a long time - I usually throw in whatever I have on hand like artichokes or roasted red peppers. I don't always measure the ingredients but everyone who has it loves it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. I always make it with fresh herbs and plain feta. I have made it with just the ingredients listed, but sometimes I add things like artichoke hearts, sun dried tomatoes, or lemon zest. It tastes best If you make in the day before, although the fresh basil does get dark. I usually halve it for just my husband and myself. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious! Perfect summer side dish. I make it according to the recipe with maybe a wee bit more red pepper. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved this recipe! Luckily we had everything but the feta on hand. I left out the olives and used vegetable broth in place of chicken broth. This turned out excellent! I'm not sure if I like it warm or cold, it is delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Absolutely amazing. My husband said that this is his favorite meal that I've ever made...and I cook quite a bit. My meal had a few changes...substituted quinoa for the orzo. Instead of spinach, I used romaine lettuce and also added cubed turkey at the end. Made enough for leftovers and can't wait to eat some today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great salad! I added half a cup of wild rice (cooked). No butter, no capers, no extra olive oil (except for a tiny bit to sauté the garlic). Added sun dried tomatoes, A LOT of spinach, roasted the pine nuts in the oven, kalamati olives, lemon and Girard's Greek salad dressing. Cooked the Orzo in chicken broth as recommended and it was fine. Not too salty. Added the pepper flakes. Waited to add Feta until salad was completely cooled. Really excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great base recipe, I left out Thyme ( just don't like it) added sundried tomatoes and it was great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This salad is amazing! It makes a lot, and tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States