Refreshing Spaghetti Squash and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gabrielabush
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great salad! Even for winter, lol. Only had hot-house cucumbers, so that's what I used. Cut back a little bit on the olive oil. Other that that, it's great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I usually love spaghetti squash but this was this first time I have ever tried it served cold and I just wasn't loving it prepared like this. I made the dressing according to the recipe and I am glad I tasted it first. It was way too salty and lemony. I ended up drizzling a little italian dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I so wanted to enjoy this, but it's much too salty. I recommend starting with 1 teaspoon of garlic salt then adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
We love spaghetti squash & this was fantastic. Only thing is I have always cut the raw squash in half, nuked 1 half at a time. A med sized squash half takes 8 to 9 min. If I'm using it hot, we leave the seeds in until the last min. The faster you take the seeds out, the faster it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
The spaghetti squash was not cooked after 30 minutes, I gave it an extra 30 because it wasn't even close, and at that point it was still kind of crunchy. Should have specified on size of squash. The sauce made it too lemony and oily. This kind of made me feel sick, but my husband said it was alright so that's why I give it 3 stars, rather than 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Nah. Thanks for an original idea using spaghetti squash, but this dish just didn't sell. Cold spaghetti squash is not my preferred way to enjoy it and with the cukes and the sauce, it just really didn't seem to jive. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Took it to a turkey dinner - everyone loved it. Used red and orange bell peppers instead of tomato and added feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Nor yet but thee is a spaghetti squash on my counter and it will be utiized to the fullest tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by User

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter as it was my first time cooking with spaghetti squash and I loved it! I thought the flavors were great together! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great Idea! I love spaghetti squash and this is such an original recipe. It was still good without the olive oil and the lemon zest. (I didn't have a fresh lemon on hand, and I eat a very low fat diet.) My only suggestion would be to salt the sliced cucumbers and let them sit in a strainer for 30 minutes and then blot water off with paper towels. Otherwise this salad will probably get very watery in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States