Refreshing Spaghetti Squash and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter as it was my first time cooking with spaghetti squash and I loved it! I thought the flavors were great together! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this is so good and refreshing. easy. i serve it instead of a lettuce salad. we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Nor yet but thee is a spaghetti squash on my counter and it will be utiized to the fullest tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Peep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
We love spaghetti squash & this was fantastic. Only thing is I have always cut the raw squash in half, nuked 1 half at a time. A med sized squash half takes 8 to 9 min. If I'm using it hot, we leave the seeds in until the last min. The faster you take the seeds out, the faster it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Took it to a turkey dinner - everyone loved it. Used red and orange bell peppers instead of tomato and added feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Cooking time for can vary greatly depending on the size of the squash. Excellent recipe, followed it exactly first time. Be careful with amount lemon juice and oil. Might be a little too much for tatses. Optional ingrediant would be some dried figs sliced paper thin. About 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was wonderful!!! My two babies could not get enough. We could not find spaghetti squash around here so I improvised with angel hair pasta and a cut up Butternut squash. Also, personal preference, we served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wasn't sure if this was one I was going to like at first. After reading all the reviews, I decided it was worth a shot...I had all the ingredients except the olives and lemon zest. It was great! I liked it as is...my husbant thought that it was good too, but thought that adding diced apple would encourage the kids to try it. (Spaghetti squash and cucumbers aren't always on the menu, but we were given these items and didn't want them to go to waste.) I would also suggest adding halved grapes would be good. great salad as is in my book. Very healthy and refreshing. Makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe all if you like FETA you need to add it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is now a summer must! Things I changed: I sliced the seedless cucumbers into strips for a more uniform look and I used sweet red peppers instead of onions as my boys won't eat raw onions. This is a large recipe and would feed the masses but at my house we ate on this all weekend and it only got better. VERY FRESH AND SUMMERY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States