Refreshing Limoncello Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I had some Limoncello left and the rest of the ingredients I usually have at home so I made this. It's really good moist, lemon cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I received a bottle of limoncello as a gift and needed something to do with it and this was a huge hit a Christmas this year. Used a bundt pan instead of a cake pan for a nicer presentation and it didn't quite fill the whole pan but still cooked perfectly with the cooking times given. Will definitely continue to use the bottle of limoncello to make more cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The cake is kind of bland I think I will add more lemon juice and lemon zest next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czeponis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made it in a bundt pan but next time I will shave the cooking time down by a couple minutes. Also the glaze in the directions came out too thick! Will make again for sure tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very yummy! Instead of making a cake - I spread the batter into my muffin sheet. Made 12 awesomely moist limoncello muffins! Baked for 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I have wanted to try this recipe for some time and I finally remembered today when I spotted the Limoncello in the back of the freezer, and I am so glad I did. Moist and very flavorful. Followed the recipe (except baked in mini bundt pans) and then drizzled lemon curd (Microwave Lemon Curd recipe from this site) over it, added a little whipped cream and then tossed a couple of Candied Lemon Peels (also from AR) on just for fun. Lemon, Lemon and more Lemon! We loved it and it was fun making this dessert. I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I had a hard time deciding how to rate this. I did not like it at all but my guests did. To me, the cake tasted too much like vegetable oil with not enough lemon flavor. It was also pretty pale and unappetizing looking for serving to company. It was easy to make, so I guess I will go middle of the road with 3 stars. If I make again, I will try to add more lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very good & easy! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
was searching for recipes using my bottle of limoncello and came across this one. not a huge sweets eater, but loved this recipe! cake was moist and not too sweet, but just enough to satisfy! (i love lemon anything) family loved it too! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We loved this cake. Light and refreshing, easy and quick to make. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States