Refreshing Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used a large container and added 1 qt warm water to dissolve the sugar - which I used to taste, probably ended up using about 1 1/4 cups of it. I then added 1 cup freshly squeezed lime juice and 1 more qt cold water. Shook it up and poured into a glass full of ice cubes. Delicious!! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to strain the pulp out of the juice - my kids didn't like it in theirs - which I should have known because they make me buy pulp free orange juice - LOL ** I think the directions are way too vague - the juice of 3 limes could be more or less depending on the size and juiciness of your limes. I ended up using about 10 small limes. I think 1 cup of juice was perfect for 2 qts of water. It all depends on your personal taste buds how much sugar and lime juice you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Like another reviewer, I used between a third and a half-cup of lime juice as that's what I had on hand- mixes up fast and very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used 4.5 ounces of juice, and 16 packets of Splenda. (I bought the Costco sized box, so it's not worth it to go buy the granulated Splenda.) Filled up the 2 qt pitcher with water, poured it over ice. Plastic squeeze limes of juice were on clearance for .39, so the whole thing was pretty cheap, and delicious. For variety, add a tablespoon of cherry syrup. Now I need to go back and get some more of those clearance limes... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
To make this alcoholic and low-carb, mix this with 1 shot of cucumber vodka and crushed fresh basil over ice for a refreshing and low carb mixed drink option. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
delicious and sweet A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love it!! I doubled the recipe and I do not regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good! I cut off extra pulp and put it in for more limeness.Worth 5 stars! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I have been drinking the brand Simply Limeade all summer and loved it, but had worried about all the sugar I was consuming. This recipe is just as good and is low calorie!! I used 1/2 cup bottled lime juice and 1 lime. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I agree with others in that 3 limes is very vague as to how much lime juice you actually need for the recipe. I followed the 1/2 cup of lime juice and actually needed 5 limes to achieve this. Served over ice, this is refreshing on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a great and very refreshing drink....and perfect on measurements....I used 3 kinda plump limes which were very juicy.....as far as lime size goes.....use the bigger ......obviously smaller limes are going to leave you wishing you added more. I was a little leary about making this after the last review....but FEAR not...this is really a great recipe and Tat2 convinced me of that.....wonderful and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States