Refreshing Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is a staple in my house. Here's a twist if you like mint. Try putting 2-4 mint leaves in the lemonade before refrigerating. Leave in pitcher as decoration and taste this is a Southern American this to do. Now it's coming back as people start infusing water with juice from whole fruit. The steep time for this will vary to the strength of flavour you want. 4-48 hours. Also, if you muddle/crush the leaves slightly it will increase the flavour. The number of mint leaves also matters too. Try other herbs too for a refreshing change. Lavender is really nice in teas too. Iced earl grey with a few lavender stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I was looking for a home-made lemonade but this one used 9 lemons, which I thought was a lot. It called for Splenda but I replaced that with Truvia as I don't use Splenda and read that one reviewer also did this but I thought it was way too sweet and tasted more like sugar water than lemonade. I will be looking for another home-made lemonade recipe without Splenda and uses less lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
OMG...This is probably the BEST lemonade I think I have EVER HAD, sugar-free or not, but since I've recently started watching more closely what I eat, this sugar-free version is EXCELLENT... plus there's (give or take) 200 calories for a 2-LITER pitcher of lemonade...you can't beat that! The only thing I may do is cut the amount of sweetener I dissolve in the saucepan by maybe 1/4 or even 1/8 a cup...besides that, this recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My fourth time making this!! I loved this every time. Twice I made it with store-bought lemon juice and twice I have made it with fresh lemons from my tree! Works great with Splenda and regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I don't drink soda but lemonade, limeade, Hibiscus tea. This recipe is delicious as well as easy to make, surely it will be a regular drink with lunch/dinner.Best part it's sugar free, Diabetic since 1989.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent alternative to regular lemonade! Tastes so yummy and refreshing! Definately deserves a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've made this over and over. Even the reluctant, anti-sugar free people love this lemonade. I love it over crushed ice. Yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is good..but we are not Splenda fans. The sugar substitutes we like are Sweet 'n Low and Equal. Other than changing the sugar substitute we like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This tasted as good as any homemade lemonade I tasted, which surprised me. I love lemonade in the summer, but know it is loaded with sugar, so I don't make it as often as I would like. I used the calculate button and changed the servings to make as many glasses as I wanted. I used Truvia, as I didn't have splenda, and it disolved right in the water. I may have more lemonade this year now when I get the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slacker Deluxe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States