Refreshing Cucumber Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I'll try this one, because I just want to know & I see must be a good one. But, you can use just cheese & watermelon, because sweet & salty is perfect combination. Don't pull seeds out, there is an extra aroma with them ( I never clean watermelon of seeds ). No herbs, no oil. Only, must be a cold dish. Juicy ! And that's no salad, that's a main meal, if you have decent quantity. Try it yourself, don't trust me on word. IRA P.S. Be my guest & enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This is really good but within an hour after eating this it completely detoxed my system!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda LoCascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Love it! Bringing it everywhere this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
A wonderful dish for home or away.. Have made this over and over again and is one of the most requested recipes I take to pot lucks in the summer.. Patsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Scott
Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamasita
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious! My tastebuds are dancing! Followed the recipe except I used sweet onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Just as the name implies, this is refreshing. It’s a wonderful combination of flavors and a perfect use of the cucumbers in your garden. This would be perfect for any summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was delicious! I did use less watermelon than the recipe called for as that was all I had. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Great just as is... Perfectly refreshing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great recipe! Literally exactly what I was looking for. I love every ingredient so it was sure to be a hit with me, but my company raved about it:) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good. Make sure you cut the watermelon same size as the cucumber or the cucumber will fall to the bottom and larger chunks of watermelon will sit on top. The flavors won't blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States