Refreshing Cucumber Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this, but I think we would've liked it even more if it had been chilled for awhile to give the mint time to blend with everything else. I would make it again because it's a great healthy side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
After tasting this salad, I was immediately taken back to a wonderful little restaurant in Athens Greece! I am thrilled to know that this recipe is here for us to enjoy any time we want to!!!! With the summer upon us right now, I can see myself making this as a side with all kinds of dishes! Thanks for the albeit, in my mind, vacation back to Greece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I thought this an excellent side dish. It was refreshing, tasty, and healthy with simple ingredients. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Love love love this recipe, I make it without the cucumbers or the oil, always a big hit and very refreshing in summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-France Allaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really liked this recipe but as I don't care for watermelon I subbed fresh papaya for it, other than that made recipe exactly as written. It was delicious, I served with a very thick slice of deli ham that had been 'sizzled' on the grill. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this salad after chilling for a short time. Raw onion upsets my stomach but I decided to go for it anyway to see how it tasted, as is. I used regular onion as I didn't have red, and sliced it thick so I can pull it out of my serving easily. That said, the next day, the onion taste was too strong for me- I liked it better after tasting it slightly chilled the night before. I will definitely make again and skip the onion. May add cilantro to add to the flavor. My son really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Did not like this at all. Not enough cucumber and too much watermelon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I was looking for something different to take to a party. This was it! Different, refreshing and very tasty. I have to tell you I didn't measure anything I just eyeballed it using the ingredients listed. It was VERY good and got wonderful comments at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I gave this a four star because I did not care for it, but my guests really enjoyed it and happily took the leftovers home. The only change I made was to skip the oil. I am sorry, but I could not put oil on watermelon ;-). I am not sure why I didn't like this as I do like all the ingredients in it. My guests found it very refreshing, but for me there was something missing. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this for a family get together and substituted cilantro for the mint as that is what i had on hand. I have a cousin who hates watermelon and he thought it was a tomato salad so grabbed a big scoop if it. He was so surprised...he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States