Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I cant believe i was the first to rate this one! I was so good, perfect for a quick lunch. And boy, you got some amazing looking photos on your profile! PLEASE post some more of your recipes. All the ones on your profile looked to die for. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!! Love your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I used my food processer to slice everything, I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream and added fresh dill. My husband and son had seconds, which says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I didn't even have tomatoes to put in this recipe and it still was very good. You could play around with the spices alot if you wanted to. A yummy way to eat up some cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this was a quick and easy to put togeather was a great hit for our cook out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corinth, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yum, I have been looking for this recipe. I love the creamy veggies at Dickies & have been trying to figure out what they use. This tastes just like it. I will add garlic & dill next time. Didn't have any onions so I might also add onion powder. You can really play with this one to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't use tomatoes, because they're not in season yet, but I can't wait to try it in a couple months with them. I'm used to a cucumber salad with oil and vinegar, and this is a great change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was really good, and different. I used the tomatoes and cucumber and onions from my garden. Will definitley make again. Thank you, Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was really good! I left out the tomatoes, not a big fan. I followed evrything else to a T and it's the perfect blend, the vinegar and mayo balance each other out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I used 1 small cucumber, 1/2 a pint of grape tomatoes, no onion and still used the designated amount of salt, pepper, vinegar and little extra of the mayonnaise. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very delicious and easy! I liked it better than the typical sour cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States