Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was fast and easy and delicious! Would make a great side for potluck sometime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PikasWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Light refreshing salad. Nice change from a lettuce salad for family gathering. Made as written and didn't feel that the dressing was too runny.j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was really yummy. I added 1 & 1/2 cup broccili, and extra tomato, and extra 1/2 of an onion to it, and doubled the sauce recipe. Really easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I am allergic to pepper(s) of all kinds, so I omitted that ingredient. I also left out the onion. I added some dried dill. We will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent! Very refreshing, I also tried it with sour cream instead of mayo. It also worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect side dish. I seeded the cucumber and tomato. Plus I added a pinch of suger and dill and used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious. I have made a marinated cucumber and onion salad with mostly vinegar and a little olive oil and prepared mustard for years. This was a nice change. I did, however, use red wine vinegar this time; but white vinegar would have been fine. This recipe goes well with spicy Indian dishes. It's just a great side dish for whatever. Thanks for sharing. UPDATE: I made this recently and added a couple tablespoons low fat sour cream. Increased the white vinegar to 1/3 cup. Sprinkled a little garlic powder, added 2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice and a sprinkle of dry dill. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
If you remove the seeds from the cucumbers its less watery and the cucumbers will not "talk" back to you once eaten. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. We eat it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was very nervous making this because I was making it for a physician I work with who described a cucumber salad he wanted for the semi-retirement lunch we were having for him. I used red onion as he requested and added a little sugar to the dressing so it would not be too tart. He was thrilled and everyone else loved it as well, including my daughter who had some of the leftovers! I should add that I sprinkled the sliced cucumbers with salt and vinegar and let it sit for an hour to draw out the water, rinsed them off them dried them between paper towels before actually making the recipe (and by "dry" I mean pressed them firmly). I was worried the salad would be runny since I was making it the night before, but this process worked great, and the salad was crispy and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States