Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but after letting it sit for a few hours, added just a touch more vinegar and a combo of fresh mint and dill. It's an excellent cuke salad recipe for when you don't have any sour cream on hand. Very refreshing when served ice cold. Thanks Shawna Rae! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to make! I used cider vinegar instead of white. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made the recipe as is...my husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
trying to find a recipe that reminds me of what my grandmother used to make and this came pretty close. my whole family liked it and they are really hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have mayo so used Miracle Whip. Probably would be better with mayo. I added about one-third of a green pepper that I needed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've had much better cucumber salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
used sherry instead of vinegar because I didn't have any handy, and used miracle whip instead of mayonaise. I added a little dill as well. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Burgin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious Salad! I didn't have tomatoes but will definitely add (especially when I can use my home-grown.) next time. I did add a bit of dried dill and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream as another viewer did. Had some small cucumbers I found at the grocery and don't know if that made a difference or not but this recipe is fantastic. Thanks, ShawnaRae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
YUM. I never would have guessed such an easy recipe would be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States