Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I like this easy recipe alot. I felt it was missing something though. Maybe it was the onion I left out cause my husband doesn't like them. I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was tasty but I tweeked it a bit for our tastes. First I used 1 TBSP light mayo and 1 TBSP sour cream - the sour cream definitely gave it a good flavor that would have been lacking with only mayo. I also added in dill and a bit of celery seed. Also, next time I will not use any salt. I didn't think it needed any and felt the salt overpowered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I also added some dill! Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I make this with larger chunks of tomato and cucumber, instead of mayo I use ranch dressing and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This salad is awesome. I had cucumbers and plum tomatoes all summer and we ate this recipe ALL summer. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
the only thing better is to use grape tomatoes instead of slicing a whole tomato! Tastes like summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I make this all of the time, but instead of the mayo and vinegar I just use Ranch Dressing. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I've been making something similar to this for year. Instead of mayo and vineger I use French Onion dip. very easy and tasty this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The title of this recipe is correct - "Refreshing" is a great way to describe this side dish. Loved the taste of the garden fresh cucumbers and tomatoes. The dressing is a little thin but it has lots of flavor. Thanks ShawnaRae for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was light and refreshing. Being runny was the only issue I had, but we used a slotted spoon to take care of that problem. I am going to use the recommendation of Jillian, to marinate in vinegar for an hour, then toss vinegar so that the salad is not so runny. Great salad overall, runny or not, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States